Skip to main content
Select journey type

cmp-travelers-helptext

Fly to Ho Chi Minh City (SGN): Book the Best Flight Deals

  1. San Jose, CA (SJC) to Ho Chi Minh City (SGN)

    Round trip | Economy
    SJC-SGN

    Thu Nov 28, 2019

    SJC-SGN

    Mon Dec 16, 2019

    704*USD
  2. Los Angeles (LAX) to Ho Chi Minh City (SGN)

    Round trip | Economy
    LAX-SGN

    Thu Feb 06, 2020

    LAX-SGN

    Thu Feb 27, 2020

    714*USD
  3. New York (JFK) to Ho Chi Minh City (SGN)

    Round trip | Economy
    JFK-SGN

    Mon Nov 04, 2019

    JFK-SGN

    Thu Nov 28, 2019

    784*USD
  4. New York (NYC) to Ho Chi Minh City (SGN)

    Round trip | Economy
    NYC-SGN

    Mon Oct 21, 2019

    NYC-SGN

    Thu Nov 21, 2019

    784*USD
  5. Seattle (SEA) to Ho Chi Minh City (SGN)

    Round trip | Economy
    SEA-SGN

    Fri Nov 01, 2019

    SEA-SGN

    Sat Nov 16, 2019

    834*USD
  6. San Francisco (SFO) to Ho Chi Minh City (SGN)

    Round trip | Economy
    SFO-SGN

    Mon Jun 15, 2020

    SFO-SGN

    Tue Jun 30, 2020

    865*USD
  7. Houston (IAH) to Ho Chi Minh City (SGN)

    Round trip | Economy
    IAH-SGN

    Fri Jan 10, 2020

    IAH-SGN

    Sat Feb 01, 2020

    936*USD
  8. Baltimore (BWI) to Ho Chi Minh City (SGN)

    Round trip | Economy
    BWI-SGN

    Tue Nov 05, 2019

    BWI-SGN

    Sun Dec 01, 2019

    954*USD
  9. Tampa (TPA) to Ho Chi Minh City (SGN)

    Round trip | Economy
    TPA-SGN

    Wed Dec 11, 2019

    TPA-SGN

    Sat Feb 22, 2020

    994*USD
  10. Washington, D.C. (IAD) to Ho Chi Minh City (SGN)

    Round trip | Economy
    IAD-SGN

    Thu Oct 24, 2019

    IAD-SGN

    Wed Nov 13, 2019

    1,030*USD

*Prices have been available for round trip flights within the last 48 hours and may not be currently available. Additional baggage fees and fees for other optional services may apply. Other terms and conditions may apply.

Most Popular Deals to Ho Chi Minh City (SGN)

  1. ORD-SGN

    Chicago to Ho Chi Minh City

    Thu Sep 05, 2019-

    Wed Sep 18, 2019

    586*USD

    Round trip | Economy

  2. SJC-SGN

    San Jose, CA to Ho Chi Minh City

    Thu Sep 12, 2019-

    Wed Oct 09, 2019

    704*USD

    Round trip | Economy

  3. LAX-SGN

    Los Angeles to Ho Chi Minh City

    Tue Oct 01, 2019-

    Sun Oct 20, 2019

    754*USD

    Round trip | Economy

  4. PDX-SGN

    Portland, OR to Ho Chi Minh City

    Sat Aug 31, 2019-

    Thu Nov 28, 2019

    898*USD

    Round trip | Economy

  5. PHL-SGN

    Philadelphia to Ho Chi Minh City

    Fri Oct 04, 2019-

    Fri Oct 11, 2019

    973*USD

    Round trip | Economy

  6. IAD-SGN

    Washington, D.C. to Ho Chi Minh City

    Thu Aug 15, 2019-

    Fri Sep 06, 2019

    1,080*USD

    Round trip | Economy

*Prices have been available for round trip flights within the last 48 hours and may not be currently available. Additional baggage fees and fees for other optional services may apply. Other terms and conditions may apply.

Find & Book ANA Flights to Ho Chi Minh City (SGN)

Find & Book ANA Flights to Ho Chi Minh City (SGN)

Travel to Ho Chi Minh City

Start your journey today and book your ticket to Ho Chi Minh City with ANA. Benefit from extra space in Premium Economy, or direct aisle access and total comfort in Business Class.

Ho Chi Minh City (also known as ‘Saigon’) is a city located in southern Vietnam. Ho Chi Minh City is the largest city in Vietnam by population with more than 8 million residents. The city is famous for its significant role in the Vietnam War. It’s a blend of the bustling vibrant soul of a modern city and traditional Vietnamese culture.

Things to see in Ho Chi Minh City

  • Ben Thanh Market: Saigon’s main public market sells everything from dried spices and live chickens to cheap clothing and plastic ware. And while it may be chaotic and crowded, it’s always entertaining to explore—and especially good for a quick snack from the many food vendors here.
  • Visit the War Remnants Museum in District 3—a popular choice for tourists displaying the ruthless impact of war on the nation’s civilians.
  • Explore the beautiful gardens and temple of the Giác Lâm Pagoda, which is considered the oldest temple in Ho Chi Minh City.
  • Discover one of Vietnam’s most historic buildings, the Independence Palace, in District 1, and walk through the deserted hallways of the building which embodies the fall of the city in the 70s.

Ho Chi Minh City travel tips

  1. Bikes are available throughout Ho Chi Minh City and are a fun and easy way for any traveler to get around.
  2. For a cheap snack on the run, pick up a French baguette sandwich (bánh mi) crammed with pâté, jalapeño peppers and vegetables, and a cup of excellent, locally produced coffee from any of the many street corner vendors.
  3. Get smoothies for two for only $1 USD at the Ben Thanh Market.

Best Time to Visit

Vietnam has a tropical climate with two seasons: a rainy season and a dry season, so most visitors come Dec–Apr, when the tropical weather is warm and dry. Keep in mind that the rainy season in the city normally falls between May and November, and the dry season is from January to March, with April being the warmest month of the year.

Key events and holidays include Tết, or Vietnamese New Year (Jan/Feb, dates vary), for which many businesses close, and the Mid-Autumn/Full Moon Festival (Sep/Oct, dates vary), celebrated with mooncakes and lanterns.

Fly to Ho Chi Minh City with ANA for an extraordinary airborne experience, including comfortable and spacious seats, delicious in-flight meals and on-demand entertainment. Thanks to its smooth connections from the US to Asia, ANA is the right choice!

Weather in Ho Chi Minh City

Tuesday heavy intensity rain
78°F Tue Jul 16, 2019
Wednesday heavy intensity rain
80°F Wed Jul 17, 2019
Thursday heavy intensity rain
80°F Thu Jul 18, 2019
Friday moderate rain
82°F Fri Jul 19, 2019
Saturday heavy intensity rain
85°F Sat Jul 20, 2019
Sunday heavy intensity rain
86°F Sun Jul 21, 2019
Monday heavy intensity rain
86°F Mon Jul 22, 2019
Powered by : OpenWeatherMap.org